Mrs. Stephanie McChessney






 Hi! My name is Stephanie McChessney and I have recently moved up from kindergarten to the 5,6,7,8 math and science teacher. I officially start my new postion on Tuesday November 13, 2018. I'm excited to learn and grow as a teacher in this new position and I can't wait to start working with this age group.

It was tough leaving my kindergarten class as I was attached to each child, but I know this is what God wants for me and I plan to move forward and follow his command.

So, about me! I live in Williamsburg, PA with my husband, daughter (who is a senior in high school), my daughters 2 cats, and a dog. My daughter named her cats Taylor and Oreo and the dogs name is Rhett, and yes he is my dog named after the one and only Rhett Butler. I also have a son who is 22 years old and lives in Pittsburgh where he works and goes to college. He loves it there and we try to visit at least once every two months, although sometimes its sooner than that. 

I went to Penn State University to get my Bachelors degree. Although it is not in education. My major was archaeological science with a minor in classics and ancient mediterranean studies. I started my career as an archaeologist going to my dream location, Egypt. I spend two summers working on two different excavation sites. One in the Delta Region and one in Luxor. Upon my return I still needed a job until I could find work. I started substitute teacher through the IU8. I realized how much I loved teaching. I decided to take my education further and get a degree in education. I have been a teacher ever since, and I love it! Teaching is also in my family, my mother taught for a while, my father has just retired from both Mt. Aloysius and St. Francis. He was a professor for relgious studies. Three of my aunts are teachers and my brother and his wife are also teachers. 

I hope you enjoyed learning more about me! Take care and God bless!